1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Hello Everyone, New to TES + Questions

Discussion in 'Tes Authors' Group' started by vlrynn, Sep 8, 2017.

1. vlrynn

vlrynn New commenter

Hi friends,

I am new to TES and I wanted to introduce myself and say hello. I've sold resources online on *** and Esty but I am brand new to TES. I've got about 15 resources uploaded so far and about 100 more I still need to add. I was wondering if anyone knows of any Facebook groups for networking with others who are creating and selling digital resources on TES. I am also interested in any good blog posts or tips you might know of :)

~Vanessa

2. Krazikas

Krazikas Occasional commenter

3. Littlesherbetlemon

Littlesherbetlemon Occasional commenter

Thank @Krazikas, you answered while I was trying to find the FB link!

Hiya Vanessa,
    Welcome to TES. Your resources look lovely.
    Just a quick tip...just be aware that many buyers are from the UK on this website so British spellings of words need to be considered. For example make sure worksheets have the word 'colour' not 'color'. I sometimes get round this by having a separate US and UK version or if it as simple a one worksheet having using the wrong spelling, I include both versions in the pack and the buyer simply prints off the version they want.
    Good luck!

4. vlrynn

vlrynn New commenter

Hi Krazikas and Littlesherbetlemon!