1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Having trouble focusing

Discussion in 'Personal' started by Kateray1, Oct 10, 2018.

1. Kateray1

Kateray1 Occasional commenter

Hi just looking for support really my husband had a stroke this week he is still in hospital but our of danger now.

I have a few lesson plans to and other stuff, I’m a tutor. I just can’t seem to get on with anything hence procrastinating again on here!

I also missed my own college lesson last night and just don’t feel like getting on with anything.

It’s been such a shock and we are really going struggle with him on sick pay.

I wish something good would happen for a change!

2. grumpydogwoman

grumpydogwoman Star commenter

I don't know what to say!

Except to wish him a speedy recovery and hope he soon gets back to full health. And all the usual about no smoking etc etc. But you know that already.

You poor thing. Download some lessons from TES. There's some really good stuff. You can't knock yourself out doing all that stuff AND worrying about him.

3. Kateray1

Kateray1 Occasional commenter

Thank you. No we don’t smoke discusting habit.

I’ve got a two hour lesson this afternoon then up to the hospital again.

I will check out the lessons on here.

4. TCSC47

TCSC47 Star commenter