1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Has anyone had an interview yet at Worcs Uni?

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Lisa1969, Nov 11, 2008.

1. Lisa1969

Lisa1969 New commenter

Hi, I received a letter today inviting me for an interview next Tuesday (EEEK!) and notice on the accompanying interview notes, that I have to take a written statement showing my strengths in one of the Extended Subjects. Has anyone any idea what they are looking for here, do they just want an outline of what I studied in my degree or do they need me to relate my knowledge to the National Curriculum, or something else entirely??? Any help at all would be very gratefully received!

2. Lisa1969

Lisa1969 New commenter

Hi, I received a letter today inviting me for an interview next Tuesday (EEEK!) and notice on the accompanying interview notes, that I have to take a written statement showing my strengths in one of the Extended Subjects. Has anyone any idea what they are looking for here, do they just want an outline of what I studied in my degree or do they need me to relate my knowledge to the National Curriculum, or something else entirely??? Any help at all would be very gratefully received!

3. Hi, did you get on the course?? I have an interview at wors in 2 weeks and i too am concerned about this part of the interview.. my degree is in criminal justice!! but i have alevel in english and theatre studs so was going to choose english but no idea what to write!! Any suggestions or guidance would be MOST appreciated x

4. Hi Lisa