1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Guided reading activities advice

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Massey118, Aug 30, 2011.

1. I am still an NQT and this is my first time having a class from september. Getting anxious that im not organised.
    I was wondering what people do for guided reading. I would like a carousel of activities this year with 5 groups.
    Grp 1 - works with teacher (reading and filling diaries)
    Grp 2 - works with TA on up levelling sentences
    Grp 3 - Independent reading
    Grp 4 - Work on reading activity independently (List is in front of diaries)
    Grp - Handwriting.

Does this sound like what other teachers do? How long do you have for guided reading each day?
    I want to make sure I have it sorted from the start.

Thanks