1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

GTP worry

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by emma_wright27, Apr 21, 2012.

1. Hi I am new to the forums on the TES, however, I was hoping for some advice to put my mind at ease about my GTP next year.
    I am in my final year at university and went on a placement in Novemeber. The school offered me a self funded GTP for september and I completed and sent my application through to them in February.
    I still havent heard anything back so I spoke to the person who organises GTP's within the school. He told me that I cannot be accepted on the course until I have graduated and recieved my degree. However, most of my friends have had interviews and recieved places (providing they recieve their degree) and already know if they have been successful.
    So now im starting to panic and wonder whether this is normal for someone in my situation or whether I should know whether or not I am able to do my GTP in september?
    Any advice would be greatly appriciated.
    Emma

2. Hi I am new to the forums on the TES, however, I was hoping for some advice to put my mind at ease about my GTP next year.
    I am in my final year at university and went on a placement in Novemeber. The school offered me a self funded GTP for september and I completed and sent my application through to them in February.