1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

GTP and Pay

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by anon82, Sep 14, 2008.

1. How much is the avegare pay for a GTP student please? Does it vary according to what school you work at or is there a set pay? How much does this go up by when you have finished your training. Not sure if this helps but i work in Bedfordshire.
    The reason why i ask is that my head wants to pay me £18.000 per year. I have been told that she is taking advantage and should pay me much more. In saying this, i have no idea how it works. Ive been at the school for three years whilst doing my BA Education studies so its not as if im new to the school.
    Can you please give me an insight into this. If anyone wants to drop me an email and discuss it there please do so. Thankyou.

ilj786@hotmail.com

2. How much is the avegare pay for a GTP student please? Does it vary according to what school you work at or is there a set pay? How much does this go up by when you have finished your training. Not sure if this helps but i work in Bedfordshire.
    The reason why i ask is that my head wants to pay me £18.000 per year. I have been told that she is taking advantage and should pay me much more. In saying this, i have no idea how it works. Ive been at the school for three years whilst doing my BA Education studies so its not as if im new to the school.
    Can you please give me an insight into this. If anyone wants to drop me an email and discuss it there please do so. Thankyou.

ilj786@hotmail.com