1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Goldilocks and The Three Bears - Any ideas

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Rachelmabbutt, Jan 16, 2008.

1. Hi I'm a student in my final year on teaching practice and would like to do the topic; Goldilocks and the three bears for a week.

Does any one have any good ideas for any subjects

Rachel

2. Hi I'm a student in my final year on teaching practice and would like to do the topic; Goldilocks and the three bears for a week.

Does any one have any good ideas for any subjects

Rachel

3. Hey. If you search for Goldilocks in the Resources section of this website, you might find some ideas.

Get some pictures of the story and get the children to cut them up and put it in the correct order and then write their story underneath.

You could make porridge?

In maths you could order the bears, bowls, chairs, beds in size order.

I know there is only a few ideas here but i hope it helps.

4. Ellweston

Ellweston New commenter

hey,
    We've just done a week on Goldilocks in a reception class, we turned our role-play corner into the three bears cottage, having 3 different size chairs and bowls, a kitchen and of course some porridge oats!

We did porridge tasting, using salt, honey and sugar flavour and we made a class graph of the fav flavours.

We re-enacted the story.

We looked at speech bubbles, and wrote what goldilocks said about the porridge, chairs and bed.

Did lots of math games - sizes of bears, colour sorting of bears, ordering numbers on bears, weighing bears.

We made bear shaped biscuits.

The children all brought in their favourite bear and we disccused and wrote what we loved about our bears then painted them.