1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Girl advice....

Discussion in 'Personal' started by hardbastard, Jun 20, 2011.

1. A bit weird one, this - Little story for you all. Advice would be good! Without sounding like a tool, I’m not perhaps the usual 32-year old male who you might find spending 15 mins writing on an internet forum about ‘dating advice,’ but I suppose that shows how keen I am on this particular, non-teachery girl (I’m a teacher!)… If I’m honest, I’ve had a ton of relationships and, alas, it’s often me who’s ended them very early and I’m far from ‘inexperienced’ when it comes to the fairer gender but, even so, this one confuses… …For the past three weeks, I’ve been talking to a girl who I met on an internet dating site. Oh yes. She’s a very nice girl too and we got on amazingly (perfectly, even – Weird, I know!). Perhaps the first-ever time where there's been so much compatability. We finally met Saturday and went out all day and it was very, very nice. So ‘nice,’ in fact, that I ended up going back to hers… (well she did ask!). I woke up Sun morning and got a train home later that afternoon after going out a bit for a walk with her etc. As the previous day and night had been quite ‘busy,’ I told her she should call me later that evening after she’d slept etc and so we didn't speak that afternoon.
    She did call around 8pm last night. We spoke for quite some time and a little bit more later! (wow).