1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Getting reviews of my resources

Discussion in 'Tes Authors' Group' started by owl_eyed_resources, Aug 19, 2016.

1. owl_eyed_resources

owl_eyed_resources New commenter

hi all,

I'm really new to TES as an author and just wondered if anyone could advise me on how to get reviews of my resources? Some of them have been downloaded quite a few times but no one has left a review really.

Thanks,
    Soph

2. TheGingerTeacher

TheGingerTeacher Established commenter Forum guide and community helper

Hi, welcome to the forum

I had a look at some of your products they look really interesting. Reviews are hard to come by but there are a few things which can help.

In your descriptions remind people to leave feedback. Sometimes all it takes is a little reminder. You can also include an information page at the end of your product and remind people again to leave a review, if you tell people how important feedback is they are more likely to leave it.

Hope this helps

sophiestyles likes this.
  3. mrajlong

mrajlong Established commenter

Can be quite frustrating trying to get reviews. Charleei's ideas may work to some extent. In my experience about 2-5% of my sales result in a review! That's pretty low and hope TES do something to encourage more reviews. They used to send emails to remind people and there is an option on people's homepages to review recent downloads - no reviews this summer though! Reviews help with sales - of this there is no doubt - as it gives the buyer more confidence. Wish I got more!!

sophiestyles likes this.
  4. owl_eyed_resources