1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

getting a job a broad

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by aweld, Feb 16, 2011.

1. hello i have been looking into working abroad, in either, Oz, New zealand or Notrth America. I have been working for two years as a teacher after completing a 4year primary qts with BA. I am deperate to get out there and start my life but after looking at all three immigration websites i just dont know where to begin as there is so many different processes. People tell me places like OZ and New Zealand are desperate for teachers but i cant seem to find my way in.
    any advice to where i can go to start the ball rolling?
    thanks Amber

2. SMT dude

SMT dude New commenter

Amber - is this a case of getting a job a broad or getting a broad a job?
    There are dozens and dozens of posts here for those who want to escape Britain but not its language. I think it would be easier for all of us if the TES separated the forum into 'Overseas: the English-Speaking World' and 'Overseas, International Schools' or some such.
    But even though this forum is cluttered up with people who have committed such serious crimes that they are comdemned to exile in Colombia or Egypt or wherever, there is still plenty of advice on Oz, NZ and USA, so dig deep, Amber.

3. kemevez

kemevez Occasional commenter

No comment.

4. stopwatch

stopwatch Occasional commenter

How about Oz, NZ or USA?

5. stopwatch

By 'real advice' do you mean the kind that is nice and gives you a warm fuzzy feeling inside?
    Instead you feel like you got lambasted by nasty horrible people who picked on your spelling and grammar.
    I see that you are a fairly new addition to the Teaching Overseas flock.