1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

From Teacher to Cover Supervisor...

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by thewritingsupply, Nov 25, 2017.

1. thewritingsupply

thewritingsupply Occasional commenter

Just looking for advice really. I’ve been teaching for 5 years, in the same college. This year, I opted for a part time contract so that I could fill my other two days with other work within my skill set/expertise on a freelance basis - I also kept my foot in the agency door so to speak and when freelance work runs dry, I opt to do some cover supervisor work on these days.

I have an interview for the role of Classroom Supervisor next week, and it’s effectively being treated like my interview was for my teaching role - student panel, principal interview, 1 hour lesson obs and a writing task.

Anybody got any idea what sort of questions I would need to prepare for?

I am leaving my teaching post effective from the end of Dec having handed my notice in already.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

2. pepper5

pepper5 Star commenter

They might ask you how you would handle behaviour management issues. Also, safeguarding issues. What you would do in certain situations.

cys2017 and JohnJCazorla like this.
  3. thewritingsupply

Thank you for that help.