1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Finished my MA!

Discussion in 'Personal' started by Sillow, Sep 11, 2015.

1. Sillow

Sillow Lead commenter

I just wanted to share. It's been so hard, at times I wished I'd never started it but finally it's done and I can relax and not have it hanging over me as this summer has been hard enough. Hurrah!

anotherauntsally likes this.
  2. grammarlady

grammarlady Occasional commenter

Congratulations, Sillow!! Good for you!!

3. lindenlea

lindenlea Star commenter

Oh well done!

I did my masters in about 1996. I enjoyed doing it although it was a slog. It never did me any good but I do like to mention it occasionally. Sadly, people usually look surprised. [​IMG]

4. Jolly_Roger1

Jolly_Roger1 Star commenter

Congratulations! I called it quits after my PGCE, as I knew better than to push my luck!

5. grumpydogwoman

grumpydogwoman Star commenter

Well done to all you MA folk! I am only the teensiest bit envious.

6. bombaysapphire

bombaysapphire Star commenter

Very well done. I admire anyone who sticks to extra studying as well as managing their job.

7. Orkrider2

Orkrider2 Star commenter

Congratulations Sillow! It must be a nice feeling now that it's over. I'm starting my MSc in 2 weeks and hopefully will be in your position in 2 years. :)

8. Crowbob

Crowbob Lead commenter

What will your MSc be in, Ork? And similarly, what was your MA in Sillow? Nothing more than idle curiosity.

9. grumpydogwoman

grumpydogwoman Star commenter

Oh, yes. What did you study? Good question.

10. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

11. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

Sorry to be late with this- been over at the 'beta site' trying to figure things out!