1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Filming of EDEXCEL Unit 1 and Unit 2

Discussion in 'Drama and performing arts' started by rogersmg, Jan 10, 2012.

1. Hi. I am new to both forums and GCSE Drama so please bear with me!
    I am, for the first time, delivering the EDEXCEL GCSE Drama course. I am working in a classroom and therefore, struggling to film the Controlled Assessment work for Unit 1 and 2 with a fixed camera. It is not always audible what each group is saying and although I do rotate the students and ensure each group / student appears on camera, the entire group are not always on camera. Our resources are very limited and I am very concerned as to the students' final marks.
    The assessment for EDEXCEL and the way in which it needs to be filmed is proving to be a complete nightmare - I have actually made the decision to switch boards, based on conversations with colleagues in our area who now do AQA, for our Year 10 group. We don't do Drama at KS3 and I have to say that I have relied quite heavily on the EDEXCEL resources which I also worry about, especially when reading the posts on various other forums.
    Can anyone offer any insights or advice?
    Thanks

2. Hi. I am new to both forums and GCSE Drama so please bear with me!