1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

feeling very weepy and fragile

Discussion in 'Health and wellbeing' started by katemate24, Jan 2, 2011.

1. Hi all

I don't know why but as of yesterday I have started feeling really down, I'm assuming its probably new year blues, but I am absolutely dreading returning to work. I am a trainee and feel as though I haven't done nearly enough work and all I want to do is wrap myself up in a blanket and hide somewhere.

It doesn't help that I've started feeling a bit rough, headachy and just weak- but thats annoying me because I feel so lethargic can't get anything done and worry that I'm going to come down with something.

It probably sounds like I'm moaning but I hate this fragil feeling and bursting into tears for no reason- and i know its not pmt!
    Anyway thanks for reading

2. (a) You are coming down with something, in which case it will become clear what in a few days, or
    (b) you are becoming depressed because the job is hard and you have fallen behind with your work despite having had two weeks off, or
    (c) you were becoming depressed anyway and it just makes everything else seem worse.
    Which do you reckon?

3. maybe a mix of all 3 with a hint of feeling sorry for oneself and annoyance with myself that I can't be more relaxed when I've probably done enough work to get me through the first couple of days and I jut expect too much of myself and should think it a good thing that I let myself have a holiday.
    Maybe this time of year is just ****, its dark, gloomy, cold, not much to look forward too