1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Feeling undervalued

Discussion in 'TES Authors' Group' started by mrajlong, Sep 23, 2017.

1. mrajlong

mrajlong Established commenter

So (prepare for a bit of a moan), I have been making resources for 3 years now and have made Tes a fair whack of dosh . During this time, I have been promoted so rarely I am getting really peeved. Now, if all were in the same boat, I would begrudgingly accept this...but we are NOT. I think we all know where we would go for kapok tree or stone age planning. Why? Because they ARE promoted by Tes. On the resources homepage now, I notice a resource for a fiver, that was created 24 days ago. It already has 7 reviews, Tes top pick status and was included in a blog and has probably earned the author a wedge of cash. How? Why was it chosen to be promoted? The author hasn't even got gold status. @TES Resource Team I am not happy about this ignoring of your established gold authors who were promised a bespoke service and promotion. Or the apparent favouritism for certain authors. Also we have NEVER been answered in the forums or elsewhere about the issue of promotion or given any guidance about how it is organised. You will start to lose us...

2. Littlesherbetlemon

Littlesherbetlemon Occasional commenter