1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

feeling despondent

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by confusedaspie, Mar 5, 2011.

1. confusedaspie

confusedaspie New commenter

Its my first time on here but you all know what its like, its hard to find people to talk to in a similar situation! I am 28, got married last summer and been ttc for about 10 months. I have endometriosis and a cyst on my ovary and just always had a feeling, even when I was younger that I would never be pregnant, has anyone else ever felt this? Feeling very down at the moment as for the last three months me and my husband have not been able to bd at all, the pressure is too much for him and he is a nervous person. We have tried everything, not doing it, taking it slowly etc etc and nothing. I am so despondent as it means each month goes by with no chance and each month my endometriosis is getting worse. To top all this off, a colleague who got married at the same time as me, who then has cheated on her husband TWICE since then at a staff do with another colleague, is pregnant and she wasn't even trying. I cant help feeling she doesn't deserve it and it shouldn't but it makes me angry. Another colleague is also pregnant. Its so hard. Thanks for listening to my ramblings just wanted to let off!x

2. confusedaspie

confusedaspie New commenter