1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Feeling depressed - more a rant than anything

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by Hopeful25, Oct 19, 2019.

1. Hopeful25

Hopeful25 New commenter

Sorry for the long post.

I started a new post in September (my first permanent one) and was initially really excited. I now feel really low, as if all the confidence I built in my teaching last year- I thought I was a good teacher and received some very kind praise from my colleagues and SLT there, only having to leave because there was no room at the inn so to speak- has been completely wiped out and then some. I am absolutely dreading Monday and have cried more times in this last half term than in my collective previous years teaching. I work in a SEN/behavioural needs school and my class has several children whom are extremely aggressive- my class team and I have all been hit and kicked many times since September.