1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Feedback/ Advice Interview Strathclyde PGDE

Discussion in 'Scotland - prospective teachers' started by s_ran17, Feb 18, 2011.

1. Hi folks,

So I was unsuccessful at strathclyde interviews for English PGDE and I was wondering if anyone could tell me the best way to obtain feedback about where I went wrong? (aside from email harassment which I am already doing and considering escalating to phone bothering!)[​IMG]
    Secondly, because I have a degree but not in English and the new criteria that have been brought in in Scotland (that no-one can explain to me clearly!) I can't make-up my english course credits to the level required which basically means I'm looking at having to do another three years of part-time study to get an english degree before I can even apply to do teaching again,[​IMG] can anyone offer me any advice about what I should do?
    Thanks.

2. Hi folks,

So I was unsuccessful at strathclyde interviews for English PGDE and I was wondering if anyone could tell me the best way to obtain feedback about where I went wrong? (aside from email harassment which I am already doing and considering escalating to phone bothering!)[​IMG]
    Secondly, because I have a degree but not in English and the new criteria that have been brought in in Scotland (that no-one can explain to me clearly!) I can't make-up my english course credits to the level required which basically means I'm looking at having to do another three years of part-time study to get an english degree before I can even apply to do teaching again,[​IMG] can anyone offer me any advice about what I should do?
    Thanks.