1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Fed up - need a moan!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by jader123, Jun 21, 2011.

1. I am a nearly qualified teacher and started applying for jobs back in March. Since then I have handed in 10 applications, doesn't sound like loads but each time it takes hours to visit school, write application, do cover letter etc etc and I can't help but feel like I have wasted so much time already. I want to believe there is light at the end of the tunnel...

From these 10, I have got 1 interview which I obviously didn't get. However, 5 of these close on Thursday or Friday so keeping fingers crossed for them! I just can't help but feel annoyed and upset because all I want to do is teach, nothing else at all! I feel amazing when I am teaching, no other feeling like it (sounds soppy I know lol).

GRRRRR, feel so much better now. RANT OVER :)

2. I am a nearly qualified teacher and started applying for jobs back in March. Since then I have handed in 10 applications, doesn't sound like loads but each time it takes hours to visit school, write application, do cover letter etc etc and I can't help but feel like I have wasted so much time already. I want to believe there is light at the end of the tunnel...

From these 10, I have got 1 interview which I obviously didn't get. However, 5 of these close on Thursday or Friday so keeping fingers crossed for them! I just can't help but feel annoyed and upset because all I want to do is teach, nothing else at all! I feel amazing when I am teaching, no other feeling like it (sounds soppy I know lol).

GRRRRR, feel so much better now. RANT OVER :)

3. littlemissraw

littlemissraw Occasional commenter