1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

EY PGCE INTERVIEW CAMBRIDGE UNI HELP!!

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Emmajoan25, Dec 1, 2010.

1. Hi.....
    I have an EY PGCE interview coming up in Jan.....received the letter today which tells me what i need to do for the interview....

One to one interview
    group interview
    2min presentation
    written task

Ive been working as a TA for 2 years now in EY so i have an idea about learning areas the EYFS Profile etc.
    The presentation is...

You should prepare a two-minute talk (without visual aids, though you may use cue-cards/notes if you wish) on a worthwhile learning activity in which children have been involved, preferably in an educational setting. You may have observed or been part of this activity. In your presentation you should explain the significant aspects of the experience and the implications for your own teaching in the future.

Just wondered if anyone had any ideas what i should do it about....i have loads which ive observed being a TA.....i want to let them know that i know about different learning areas etc!!

Also im worried about the group talk etc.....it says on the letter need to have a good understanding of educational issues etc ive been reading TES etc.....just wondering if there is anything in particular i should be reading!!

We also have a written task which involved an article we need to read before hand called "why do children go to school" im guessing they are going to ask us to write an answer about it......what sort of things should i make sure i tallk about?!

Bit of a ramble sorry!! any tips/suggestions would be great thanks!!

Emma

2. Hi.....