1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Exam Technique at AS Level

Discussion in 'Science' started by TheMadScientist, Mar 15, 2011.

1. Hi everyone,

After reeling from the shock of our AS level results I'm now worring about how my students will manage to pass their Biology in the summer. I'm new at teaching A level and was wondering if anyone had any tips on how I can help my students to their exam technique.
    We all ready do loads of past papers and work with the mark schemes but I still find that they have difficulty in expr4essing themselves properly and workingn out EXACTLY what a question is asking for (though sometimes this isn't even clear to ME). We study the OCR course.
    Yours in anticipation,
    The(very)MadScientist

2. Will watch this with interest (still reeling from last week's Chemistry results). I despair.....