1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Every lesson outstanding or good - how??!!!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Mccormack, Mar 13, 2012.

1. How can you ensure every lesson is outstanding or good - no time, i'm working evenings and weekends and i've been teaching for 6 years, am finding it really tough!! Any advice?!

2. How can you ensure every lesson is outstanding or good - no time, i'm working evenings and weekends and i've been teaching for 6 years, am finding it really tough!! Any advice?!

3. I'm tempted to say you can't. I can pull an outstanding lesson out of the bag at anytime. I know that the majority of my lessons are good or outstanding, but I wouldn't say that every lesson is like that. Have the children's learning at the heart of every lesson. What do they need in order to improve? Have a good relationship with the children. Can you have a laugh with them? Can you make their learning meaningful? Can you relate it to them?
    There's no magic solution to an outstanding lesson. Someone could give you an 'good' lesson and it could be made outstanding or satisfactory depending on the way it is delivered. Does the teacher use continuous assessment? Can they adapt the learning on the spot to suit?

4. zannar

zannar New commenter