1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Essential SENCO reources advice!

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by Hoekman, Jun 14, 2017.

1. Hoekman

Hoekman New commenter

Hi all, I am an experienced secondary teacher about to embark on my first role as SENCO in an international primary school in Holland. We will be using IPC and British curriculum. I have been asked what I want in terms of resources and would appreciate advice on the following:

- recommended literacy and numeracy tests for primary

- the best resources for interventions in maths/literacy/communication (e.g. Numicon etc)

- any admin tips - is a planner/Mark book still useful?

Lastly any other tips you might have for a starting up SENCO - school is brand new so I have the opportunity to set things up from scratch in the best way possible!

Thank you!

Last edited: Jun 14, 2017
  2. minnie me

minnie me Star commenter