1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Essay Questions - Help! URGENT

Discussion in 'English' started by corinabonbina, Jan 1, 2016.

1. corinabonbina

corinabonbina New commenter

I am new to GCSE English, for the essay questions there are examples on AQA, however, do we use these or are we to compose our own???? Need urgent advice please.

2. saluki

saluki Lead commenter

Are you actually teaching GCSE English? Really? Really? Have you actually passed GCSE English yourself? really?
    If you are really a teacher you should have access to e-aqa where the controlled assessment questions can be found.
    However, you should have a HOD who will supply you with these questions and guide you regarding controlled assessment administration etc. Plus you should have been provided with a scheme of work.
    Be aware that there is a new GCSE which began in September which does not have controlled assessments. I am still teaching the old spec until June 2016.

3. corinabonbina

Yes I am really a Lecturer, however am new to GSCE, I did not do GSCEs I did "O' Levels! I have access to the website, and have been given a scheme of works by the school, they have had no teacher for several months, all I wanted to know was if I was able to use the sample questions given for Romeo and Juliet and Of Mice and Men. Whilst the site gives detailed information there is no specific detail as to the questions. We will be enrolling them in February. They have been doing some work, but really need to start on assessments ASAP

4. fineliner

fineliner Occasional commenter