1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

escape to kraznir

Discussion in 'English' started by jess_74, Apr 10, 2007.

1. Hi All,

please can anyone help with this writing task. I'm a PGCE trainee and having spent 3 months teaching English Lang and Lit at A-level have now been faced with several writing tasks for KS3. I have a mixed ability year 7 froup who have an attention span of about 5 mins. I would really appreciate any ideas/ lesson plans/SOW.
    j

2. Hi All,

please can anyone help with this writing task. I'm a PGCE trainee and having spent 3 months teaching English Lang and Lit at A-level have now been faced with several writing tasks for KS3. I have a mixed ability year 7 froup who have an attention span of about 5 mins. I would really appreciate any ideas/ lesson plans/SOW.
    j

3. Leave an email address, I have a sow.

4. On its way.

5. thanks lewiss,

looks like a fab resource.
    it would be a miracle if my school somehow obtained interactive WB's or even projectors over half term, then i could use it!
    saved for future use though.....

6. tafkam

tafkam Occasional commenter

lumpy - would you mind sending me your SOW for Kraznir. We teach it, but out SOW is patchy at best, and I feel like I'm not actually teaching anything...

7. tafkam

tafkam Occasional commenter

8. On its way, Tafkam. I used the Loreton site Phoebe suggested when I put the SOW together.

9. Hi Lumpy,

I have taught Escape to Kraznir but would love your scheme if possible. It is a great topic to do with KS3 and even fanasty fixated KS4 boys!

aanderson1@westberks.org

Thanks

10. Heading your way Angiebryn.