1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

End of term teacher gifts?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by mrs.smith, Jun 14, 2010.

1. I am wearing my parent hat to post this question,although I am also a PGCE student. What would your ideal end of term gifts be from children? I am guessing that most teachers/TA's get fed of of endless gifts of chocolate and wondered what sort of things would make acceptable gifts? Do you love or hate "things" made by the children? My daugher is leaving Foundation, and my son is leaving Infants so would like to get teachers a nice gift.
    Any ideas would be much appreciated. Thanks.

2. I am wearing my parent hat to post this question,although I am also a PGCE student. What would your ideal end of term gifts be from children? I am guessing that most teachers/TA's get fed of of endless gifts of chocolate and wondered what sort of things would make acceptable gifts? Do you love or hate "things" made by the children? My daugher is leaving Foundation, and my son is leaving Infants so would like to get teachers a nice gift.
    Any ideas would be much appreciated. Thanks.