1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

End of a relationship

Discussion in 'Personal' started by sfire, Sep 28, 2020.

1. sfire

sfire New commenter

My partner went out last night at 10pm saying he was going to visit a friend in hospital. When I finished watching a programme I realised that could not be true due to it being so late for hospital visiting hours. So I called him. On the phone he became extremely defensive and agitated. Anyway to cut a long story short he told me where he was, entirely innocent but he came home angry. He said by calling him (which I have never done before like this by the way), I had embarrassed him in front of his friend. He said I should trust him despite his lie and I should know that there was something important for him if he lied to me like this. He is adamant that I should just accept what he says as he would never do something wrong.
    I was being made to feel as though this is my fault, and I don’t understand why. In the morning turned on the charm and was overly nice. But I cannot take this kind of mental stress anymore.
    How do I walk away from someone I have children with and a house.

2. Aquamarina1234

Aquamarina1234 Star commenter

Hi. Do you post on Mumsnet?

3. Jamvic

Jamvic Star commenter

So how was the friend in hospital. Ok I hope.

4. sfire

sfire New commenter

There was no friend in hospital.
    Sorry I should not post on here.

5. sfire

sfire New commenter

Will find a counsellor in the morning. Tried taking the thread down but can’t find a way to do it

6. Aquamarina1234

10 posts (all curriculum/job app based) since 2013 and you chose here to discuss a very personal problem?

7. sfire

sfire New commenter