1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Education Collaborative Tool - The use of Google Classroom ?

Discussion in 'Education news' started by br2oksishere, Nov 6, 2018.

1. br2oksishere

br2oksishere New commenter

Hello everybody !

I'm a french student in my final year of engineering school in computer science in France. Currently, I am working on a project on collaborative tools in the school environment.

The topic is about the Google Classroom tool, I don't know if you know or if you have already used it? ^^

In France, this tool is not yet very popular, we use tools like Moodle. That is why I look to foreign countries to find out if this tool is being used and to get your feedback.
    If you are familiar with this tool and have used it, I would like to know the advantages and disadvantages you think about? What improvements would be good to have? What if you recommend this tool to someone or rather someone else?

2. ridleyrumpus

ridleyrumpus Senior commenter

IMHO Google Suite For Education (GSFE) is the best educational ICT system that there is, please don't think of it as just Google Classroom.

Google classroom is the glue that holds a lot of the other tools together in an educational environment but it is the collaborative nature of the other tools that give GSFE its power. Collaboration amongst students AND staff can be superb if the system is set up and used correctly.

Correct usage can decrease the teacher's workload considerably.

If I go for another job I would have to think very carefully about the position if they did not use GSFE.

I would recommend that you join a few of the Google+ groups for further info, "GEG UK" or "Google for Education" would be a good start