1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Edexcel Unit 4 A Level exam - Lysistrata. Heeeelp!

Discussion in 'Drama and performing arts' started by iheartpoetry, May 2, 2012.

1. Hi folks,
    I'm a PGCE student prepping a year 13 class for the written exam on Lysistrata - section B on design concept. Have tackled everything I can think of and done some detailed lessons on structuring the answer recently. Does anyone have any ideas of final things I can prepare them for in these last few weeks? I haven't been given much support and there are few resources out there so I would be hugely grateful.
    Thanks very much.

2. Hi folks,
    I'm a PGCE student prepping a year 13 class for the written exam on Lysistrata - section B on design concept. Have tackled everything I can think of and done some detailed lessons on structuring the answer recently. Does anyone have any ideas of final things I can prepare them for in these last few weeks? I haven't been given much support and there are few resources out there so I would be hugely grateful.
    Thanks very much.

3. My PGCE students are doing the following with my group in preparation for section B:
    Completing an essay in 50 minutes, with timed guidance eg 5minutes intro; 7 minutes example 1 etc. I also write a response at the same time.This is really helpful for preparing for the pressure of exam time limits
    Photocopy,read aloud and mark together the responses, using the mark scheme and discussing its application. This helps pupils recognise strengths and weaknesses.