1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Edexcel 5BS03 GCSE Unit 3

Discussion in 'Business studies' started by Totally80s, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Totally80s

Totally80s New commenter

Your thoughts on todays exam. My students went from "not too bad at all" through to "that was harsh". I think it looks OK but this is my first time using Edexcel and I've got a sneaky feeling that their interpretation of the markscheme will be quite rigid compared to who we used to use.

2. Totally80s

Totally80s New commenter

Your thoughts on todays exam. My students went from "not too bad at all" through to "that was harsh". I think it looks OK but this is my first time using Edexcel and I've got a sneaky feeling that their interpretation of the markscheme will be quite rigid compared to who we used to use.

3. simon1971

simon1971 New commenter

I thought the last question was a stinker, more an A level question. Overall though I think it was ok, but it did need the students to really read the question carefully and be able to think deeply. Typically the questions I has a hunch about never came up, notably Fairtrade, break even.

4. bizent

bizent Lead commenter

Personally I found it a bit of a harsh one but some of mine found it OK. My own grouop would have had a bit of trouble with most of the questions because I wasn't there to reassure them they were "writing it right".
    The last question was a bit of a stinker. I don't think I could talk for 10 minutes on the minimum wage.

5. MrDarcyswife

MrDarcyswife New commenter