1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Driving ability

Discussion in 'Personal' started by florapost, Feb 4, 2011.

1. discussions on my previous thread had me pondering -
    there is some daft statistic out there that 80% or some such of drivers reckon their driving ability is 'above average' - go figure
    me - i admit, i'm a below average driver - so -
    i drive an automatic - the petrol consumption i can live with for the fewer things to concentrate on
    i do daft 7 point turns in my drive to avoid backing out
    i tell passengers to 'shut up' when , say, appraoching a roundabout (they know why!!)
    i never drive above 60 - well, i have a micra, it doesn't like above 60 anywayi
    i have a micra
    i never go above the speed limit (once - at 6.30am, i misunderstood urban duel carriageways - of course i got caught) unless i'm likely to induce road rage and stupid overtaling if i don't keep up with the traffic stream
    i never drive after a drop of alcohol
    etc etc
    am i a wimp?

2. discussions on my previous thread had me pondering -
    there is some daft statistic out there that 80% or some such of drivers reckon their driving ability is 'above average' - go figure
    me - i admit, i'm a below average driver - so -
    i drive an automatic - the petrol consumption i can live with for the fewer things to concentrate on
    i do daft 7 point turns in my drive to avoid backing out
    i tell passengers to 'shut up' when , say, appraoching a roundabout (they know why!!)
    i never drive above 60 - well, i have a micra, it doesn't like above 60 anywayi
    i have a micra