1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Drama Teacher, feeling a little lost!

Discussion in 'Career clinic' started by mithnoviel, Feb 10, 2016.

1. mithnoviel

mithnoviel New commenter

Hello all.

I'm in need of some advice and/or guidance here. I'm a QTLS holding drama teacher, qualified in 2014, have yet to have a permanent job and am starting to worry a little about my career prospects as I'm not getting any younger!!

I chose to qualify as a post compulsory teacher in the first instance mostly because it was the phase of education I myself related to the most and it is a nice balance between making theatre and being a teacher.