1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Does this sound right?

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by laa2laa, Jul 1, 2011.

1. Hi all,

I've been a supply teacher since October only working for one agency. I qualified last march so officially I'm still an NQT. I just checked my payslips for the last two weeks (sent by email) and I found my pay had been reduced from £93 to £80 which is awful considering I now have a years professional teaching and there are two schools that constantly ask the agency for me!

I just emailed my agency and got this response: