1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Does the 'nice middle class' school exist? Or teacher training?

Discussion in 'Professional development' started by joannakay, Jan 15, 2012.

1. <font face="Calibri">Hello,</font><font face="Calibri">I believe I am a good teacher as I have had many good/outstanding observations. I have worked in 2 different inner city primary schools and while I love teaching, I feel a bit fatigued with the constant demands and emotional pressures. I was constantly working and had a very poor work-life balance.</font><font face="Calibri">I am currently working for a charity in a teacher training college abroad and loving it. My post is only for one year though and I must return to the UK in December 2012.</font><font face="Calibri">I think I would like to work in a &lsquo;nice middle class&rsquo; school that is doing well, where maybe the pressures aren&rsquo;t so great. However, I am deceiving myself? Do schools like this exist?</font><font face="Calibri">Alternatively I could look into teacher training&hellip; does anyone have any advice on how to get into teacher training?</font> <font size="3">Thanks for your help.</font><font face="Calibri">Jo</font>