1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Does anyone know anywhere where there are edexcel mock papers for the "A" syllabus?

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by ttillier, Aug 23, 2011.

1. Good evening everyone

I am a tutor and have got a couple of students who are sitting the new edexcel syllabus maths papers - they are just about to enter into Year 11 and i have had requests from the students to do some practice papers. I have found 1 mock paper on the edexcel website - is there anywhere else i can look. I know its probably unlikely because it is a new syllabus but any possible places would be most welcome :)

Its the non modular one that edexcel are offering - 1 calculator and 1 non calcualator at the end of the course

2. madoldbat

madoldbat New commenter

I haven't got any mocks yet but I imagine Edexcel will make them available during term 1

3. You can get some papers from the Maths Emporium from Edexcel.
    www.edexcelmaths.com
    You will need to register and once they've verified your details you should be able to log in and get some materials for Foundation and Higher.
    I think the code on the papers is 1MA0 for Linear specification A. If that is the case, then they have mock papers, practice papers and specimen papers. There are marks schemes for these too.
    Hope these are the correct materials.

4. When changing syllabus/specification over the years Edexcel has produced some or all of the following:
    • Sample Assessment Materials
    • Specimen Papers
    • Mock Papers
    • Practice Papers