1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Do you have your own labcoat?

Discussion in 'Science' started by Henry401, Jun 22, 2011.

1. Our school doesn't require students to have their own labcoats as there are some stored in each classroom. I've always just grabbed one of these, and as a chemistry teacher I use one most lessons. The size isn't an issue as there are some designed to fit post 16.

However, I sometimes find that I've quickly shoved on a labcoat with a rather humorous part of the male anatomy drawn on the back or with coloured in nipples etc.

I've recently realised that most of the other staff have their own labcoats (think its time i invested in one too). The only lab coat i own is a personalised one from uni which isn't appropriate for school as we all signed each others labcoats during our last lab session in the 4th year - mine probably has some inappropriate references to the good old uni days which are probably ruder than the things on the school labcoats!

I'm not too fussed about getting a personalised one but i was wondering if any of you have your own labcoat and where you got it from? A quick google search has revealed some possible leads but I was wondering if you are aware of any good ones.

Ta!

2. blazer

blazer Star commenter

I have my own postcode!