1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Do guided reading notes for ORT books exist?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by freckles88, Dec 12, 2011.

1. Sorry if I seem a bit silly but I was wondering if there is anywhere I can download teacher notes to use in guided reading for the ORT books, or if they even exist? I am a teaching assistant but have a small group of children for guided reading each morning. I have never done guided reading before so I am looking for the teacher notes for the guided reading books to give me a point in the right direction and give me something to start with, as I know other reading schemes provide these. I have trailed through the ORT website and each time I seem to click on something it directs me back to the same page and I can't find what I need. I think these things must exist because I have infront of me some resources for one of the books but the school doesn't have them for all of the books. Any ideas where I can find them? Thanks!