1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dissertation research

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by humairayasmin97, Oct 10, 2018.

1. humairayasmin97

humairayasmin97 New commenter

I am in my third year at University of East London and I’m studying Early Childhood and Special Education and I’ll be starting my dissertation this October and hopefully graduating on July 2019. I hope you could pass the message on to the rightful person.

I am looking for participants (nursery or reception teachers and SENCOs) that could be able to participate in my dissertation/research for my topic. So, my topic is ‘a comparison of class teachers and sencos perspectives on transition strategies for children with autism traits from nursery to reception aged 3-5’. My approach in this involves a questionnaire or interview, alongside an ethics and permission form that needs to be filled for ethical purposes. I have written in my research proposal that all of the responses will be anonymous and that I will not need their names in the dissertation I will implement in third year. If any members of staff inform any personal information, I will have to disclose it to my dissertation supervisor and yourself for any advice that could be followed, because it is important you are also aware of their situation and I will most likely inform them this as well and provide them some information that might be useful when it comes to supporting children with a pre diagnosis of autism through transition to a new academic year.