1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dinosaur Cll planning

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by jinxit, Nov 6, 2010.

1. Hi everyone, I am an nqt nursery teacher and we are doing the topic dinosaurs this half term but I cant seem to get my head around the planning. Im doing Harry and his bucketful of Dinosaurs for my CLL circle times but am not sure how to break it down each day. My school is using walt and wilf which I have never used in Early Years.
    Had anyone got any ideas what things they would do with a book each day other than reading it and asking the children's questions. My head is very keen on having 20% teacher and 80% children and making sure what the children's outcome is. I've used development matters before but am not sure how to break it down. Feeling abit blue about it all.

2. Hi everyone, I am an nqt nursery teacher and we are doing the topic dinosaurs this half term but I cant seem to get my head around the planning. Im doing Harry and his bucketful of Dinosaurs for my CLL circle times but am not sure how to break it down each day. My school is using walt and wilf which I have never used in Early Years.
    Had anyone got any ideas what things they would do with a book each day other than reading it and asking the children's questions. My head is very keen on having 20% teacher and 80% children and making sure what the children's outcome is. I've used development matters before but am not sure how to break it down. Feeling abit blue about it all.

3. inky

inky Lead commenter

Chin up, jinxit. You're human and you're an NQT - an improbable mixture, perhaps, but one that even the harshest HT has to recognize.