1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

DiDA Results 2011

Discussion in 'Computing and ICT' started by Bergkamp101, Aug 30, 2011.

1. Bergkamp101

Bergkamp101 New commenter

Hi
    I am a very disapointed ICT teacher as our dida results are much lower than I expected. I have read the moderators report which presents several contradictions and points I strongly disagree with.
    Has anyone else had lower than expected results this year?
    I'm considering resubmitting the sample or appealing as I completley disagree with the fact our grades have been reduced by 30%. Has anyone been successful with this?
    Thanks in advance
    Mike L

2. We ditched this qualification a couple of years ago due to the fact that it wasn't reflecting our students abilities. Nice idea in practice and less boring than producing lots of screen prints but we had a 47% difference in grades compared to our marking! we now do ocr nats and get much better results.

3. clickschool

clickschool New commenter

Fortunately our results are ok this year after a couple of years of down-marking. The SPBs do vary in the amount of work required,so if you can...pick with care. You also need to know what you're doing with the marking.

4. I have just gotten my DiDA results and am appalled by the way they have been moderated. Some students have been marked down by 10 marks and I marked them hard as to try and meet the stringent requirements.
    Anybody got any advice about appeals procedure?
    Thanks in advance
    Zab

5. My results haven't been marked down but the report says I need to be more stringent in the awarding of marks.
    I had D204_09 Class Act and D201_09 Think Click moderated.
    How about everyone else?

6. Bergkamp101