1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Desperately seeking help for the BTEC first in Public services- Unit 2

Discussion in 'Further Education' started by jodempsey42, Sep 14, 2009.

1. Hello everyone,
    I'm hoping that someone out there can help me out. I've just started teaching the BTEC first Public Services, specifically I am responsible for unit 2 - Public service skills. I'm relatively new to teaching and this subject has never been taught at our school before so i'm lacking in guidance at the moment with this and starting to panic as I have to write all the assignments for it. If anyone can help me with this I would really appreciate it. I'm also looking for any exemplar work from past students which I usually find helps keep me on the straight and narrow. I know its a lot to ask but i'm feeling rather overwhelmed with it all and a little like a failure.
    Here's hoping....
    Thanks

2. You may get more help over on the PE forum. Pub Servs is often discussed over there.
    Do you have the BTEC in a box resources? They are a good start for new centres.

Link

3. Have you got an email that I can send some stuff to? I have a scheme of work, the assignments, some nice generic powerpoints, etc, etc, that if nothing else will get your some breathing space!

4. Hi there,
    I teach this programme too and have gathered up some good resources. If you need any further help or advice, please contact me through this forum.
    Kind Regards

5. Hi,
    I hope you don't mind me writing to you. I too am teaching 1st Dip Public Services Unit 2 for the 1st time. Can you help?
    Steve
    s.hunter@wnsc.ac.uk