1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

DearTheo: Response to applications.

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by 8910rebecca, Feb 15, 2012.

1. Hello,

This is my first post[​IMG]
    Sorry if this has already been posted somewhere, I have had a little look and can't see it. I just wanted to know...
    I have applied for two Primary main scale positions. These are my first two applications and I took an eternity to do them. I made sure I did very tailored personal statements to the specifications, executive summaries the whole sha-bang [​IMG]
    I am a student at the moment on the 4 year BA at Man Met. I graduate in July.
    The closing date for both the positions was Friday 10th Feb. I submitted the applications on Monday 6th Feb. I have had aknowledgement of receipt from one of the two schools.
    This week as everyone knows is half term. I was just wondering if you think they will look at them over half term or wait until afterwards to announce the shortlist or announce that they don't want to take my applications further. I know the chance of getting an interview is minimal especially seeing as these are my first applications. But I can't stop thinking about them!!!

Thank you
    xx
    PS: Thanks so much to everyone who posts on here, the advice has been so useful and I am sure will continue to be so during this job hunting time[*]

2. Hello,

This is my first post[​IMG]
    Sorry if this has already been posted somewhere, I have had a little look and can't see it. I just wanted to know...