1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear TheoGriff - Advice needed please

Discussion in 'Career clinic' started by angelchem, Nov 12, 2015.

1. angelchem

angelchem New commenter

I am new to Primary Teaching and I am currently gaining additional experience through volunteering and supply teaching. I am currently looking for examples of outstanding teaching to use as a focus to improve my teaching. I have seen a range of lessons in a range of schools and they are all so different that I feel I am unsure what I need to be aiming for. (I hope this makes sense). I often review videos from NCTEM and You Tube (old Teacher TV), please could you recommend alternative video resources or a book. In partciular I would like to focus on planning lessons. I have lots of ideas but cannot marry a sequence to produce a good lesson for an interview that promotes progress and secures a Class Teacher role. Thank you for your help!

I am also currently looking to volunteer in an outstanding school and hope to participate in planning meetings. I am unsure how to move forward.

I am also open to suggestions from the TES Community.

2. Middlemarch

Middlemarch Star commenter

You say you're "new to primary teaching" - does that mean you're qualified for another phase and want to move into primary teaching? Or are you qualified for primary but simply unable as yet to secure a post?

3. angelchem

angelchem New commenter