1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo

Discussion in 'Independent' started by Romaica, Apr 7, 2012.

1. I have been teaching English for nine years and I have TEFL certificate. I am looking for a challenging teaching experience in the UK, but I am neither a UK or EU resident nor do I have a work permit.
    My question is, do schools in the UK hire international teachers who do not have a UK work permit? And if so where can I find such schools? Is there a trusted site where I can upload my CV and be contacted from interested employers?

Thank you in advance

2. I have been teaching English for nine years and I have TEFL certificate. I am looking for a challenging teaching experience in the UK, but I am neither a UK or EU resident nor do I have a work permit.
    My question is, do schools in the UK hire international teachers who do not have a UK work permit? And if so where can I find such schools? Is there a trusted site where I can upload my CV and be contacted from interested employers?

Thank you in advance

3. Karvol

Karvol Occasional commenter

Without being an EU citizen, member of an EEA country or having a valid UK work permit you will not be able to work in the UK.
    In addition to this, without having a valid teaching qualification, it is extremely unlikely that any school would go through a process in order for you to obtain a work permit and then a valid teaching qualification.