1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo, please help : Interview for a Head of ICT (independent primary)

Discussion in 'Independent' started by tranquil, Mar 23, 2011.

1. Dear Theo,

I was wondering whether you may be able to help me.

I have an interview next week for a Head of ICT in an independent primary school. I am a secondary trained Teacher with QTS and 7 years teaching experience in ICT where 5 of them were in the independent secondary sector.

(My degree is in ICT and I have as well industry experience).

My main worry is for next week that I haven't got experience in primary apart from the bonus that I have worked for five years in the independent Secondary sector.

What questions do you think they may ask me , especially a question such as "Have you ever been a Head of ICT"

(I was second in charge in my previous school but not Head , although I can do the job very well).

Any ideas much appreciated !!!!

Many thanks

2. noemie

noemie Occasional commenter

Surely they can tell from your application that you haven't!

3. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Well done for that interview! For general interview advice, go to the Welcome thread in the JobSeekers Forum. For specific indy interview advice, do a search on this Indy Forum, search interview.