1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo, NQT pool question

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by Jools1808, Feb 15, 2011.

1. Dear Theo, Secondly, can you advise me of what you think each question is specifically seeking in the response? I'd like to think it was obvious, but I don't want to take that for granted. Thank you for taking the time to read this.
    Kind regards, Jools

2. Wow, that came out strangely!
    Let me try to format that again.
    Dear Theo, I am a PGCE student, currently writing my application to the Bracknell Forest pool. There is no specified area for me to attach a personal statement, or covering letter. However, there is an area with two questions, which are as follows: 1) Please detail below some practical examples of what you have learned whilst training to be a teacher and how these experiences have influenced your own style and philosophy of teaching.
    2) What key qualities and experience will you bring to your first teaching post?
    These questions have no word count guidelines, so I would like to ask how much you would advise me to write here. Should I treat it as my personal statement, or keep it brief?Secondly, can you advise me of what you think each question is specifically seeking in the response? I'd like to think it was obvious, but I don't want to take that for granted.Kind regards, Jools

3. Please accept my apologies for the bizarre formatting. The preview looks fine, but the actual post quite different. I'm not sure what to do about it, but I hope you can read it OK.

4. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Google Chrome does that sometimes, as does anything on a Mac.