1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo - NQT Help!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by sophie625, Apr 2, 2012.

1. Dear Theo,

I am a final year teaching student and am in the process of applying for jobs - but i'm so confused! On my local authority's website is where I apply for the jobs, it doesn't say anywhere that I can email it over. But by applying online, how do I include a cover letter and letter of application? (There is only a section which states: Relevant Skills and Experience) What is the difference between the two letters? When I write the letter, is it from the job description or person specification? Also, on the online application it asks if I have QTS, which I don't as I have not yet completed my degree but will do in a matter of months - the options were only 'yes' or 'no'. Also what is GTC and would I be a member yet? Sorry for all the questions, I feel totally unprepared by my University.

Thank You

2. Dear Theo,