1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo.....I got the job!!!!!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by BelleDuJour, Mar 31, 2011.

1. BelleDuJour

BelleDuJour Star commenter

Yay for me!
    Theo, I have just landed my dream job. Teaching GCSE and A level biology in a small, independent school. OMG I am so happy!!!!
    I followed what I learnt on the seminar. Did my personal statement like on the seminar, I did an executive statement, I studied your interview tips.
    I was told my application on paper was excellent.
    I was told I interviewed very well.
    I was told they think I have so much to offer the school and will fit in perfectly.
    I am so happy!
    Makes a change from ticking all the boxes (and then some) then being told 'other candidates <strike>were cheaper </strike>were more suited to our requirements'
    Thank you Theo......thank you!

2. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

You're a star, a twinkly star!
    [​IMG]
    Super, super, super!

[​IMG]
    I knew you would do it!

[​IMG]
    All that winking at me in the Job Seminar has paid off!

[​IMG]

I couldn't be more thrilled if I had got the job myself!

Now send me a PM to say what school it is, to see if I know anything more about it. It sounds a great job for you from what you say.
    And a final one for luck:
    [​IMG]

I do Application and Interview one-to-ones, and also contribute to the Job Application Workshops. We look at application letters, executive summaries and interviews. The next Job Application seminar where you can meet me is on Saturday 2 April.
    The next Moving onto Leadship seminar is Sunday 15th May.
    http://tesweekendworkshop24.eventbrite.com/