1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo - how many times is it acceptable to apply to the same school?!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by anon2189, Jun 2, 2011.

1. In short:
    I was a student in an outstanding school. A job came up I was interviewed and in the end it went to another student in the school . Another vacancy came up later in the year to cover maternity. The head contacted me while I was working as a supply teacher and I applied and got it.
    At the end of that year a permenant poisition was advertised at the school. It was obvious that it was for the other teacher to make her contract permenant but I was encouraged by another teacher to go for it to show I was interested incase something else came up. So I went through my third lengthy interview process at the same school, didn't get it, my pride was a little wounded but I got a job somewhere else in the end. Now my temporary contract at that school is about to end and school number 1 are advertising again.