1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo, getting desperate!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by annap28, Mar 2, 2011.

1. Dear Theo,
    I don't know if you will be able to help at all, I'm just looking for some advice. I'm currently working in the UAE, I have 8 years experience including 3 teaching IB. I've handed in my notice and my position has been filled, and I don't have a job lined up. I attended a fair in London but was unsuccesful ( I limited myself very much in the schools I was interested in). I woud love to return to the UK and am filling out applications left right and centre! I have read all of the tips and am really working hard on each letter I send, but I am not hearing anything back. I'm making it clear to heads that I will shortly be in the UK (family wedding) so would be available for interview if shorlisted, and I feel like I've got good experience and I know I'm a good teacher. I'm at breaking point with the worry, and would grealy appreciate any words of advice at all.
    Thank you and sorry for the ramble!

2. Dear Theo,